If I Have to Tell You One More Time...

The Greenfinches and Sparrows where having turns at the feeder this morning. I have tried to take shots of them before but they know I am there and will not come back until I have gone. This shot was taken out of the dirty kitchen window so isn't very sharp but it is the only way I can get shots of them.

The wind was blowing so much and it was bitterly cold so the birds were swinging backwards and forwards with the wind. They sure have made a mess of the top of the feeder and the chimes. 

This male Greenfinch was sure being the boss and was telling all the others to go away.

This afternoon I went and saw the film made in documentary style with my friend. It tells all about the city since the February 22, 2011 earthquake. In one of part of the film I was there standing behide the camera man and I took a shot of the man they were interviewing. At that time I didn't known why or who they were. I think I even mentioned it on a blip that day. Here is the trailer to the film and it is worth watching if you are interesting in what is and has happened in Christchurch.

I had just got home from seeing the film when my son arrived to have a look at the plans for my house rebuild and make sure there wasn't anything miss. The builder was to have dropped them off on the Thursday or Friday morning but they didn't arrive until late afternoon yesterday, Saturday. The mistakes I notice months ago were still on the plans so they haven't been changed as I was told they would be! I am losing confidence in this building company... fast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.