Everybody needs good neighbours

They have either had problems with the neighbours or it is a sampler of all the different type faces they can use when painting your narrowboat. It is actually a very small but well kept and tidy boatyard on the canal. Can't think what there is to complain about.

Thank you for all the favs and kind comments on yesterday's blip. I think I have to come clean.

The female elephant calf is called Janya, which means Life in Hindi. It is a one m high bronze by the artist Annette Yarrow. I think that you will agree that it is a very fine piece. It was given to the city of Chester by Chester Zoo in 2010 to demonstrate the links between the zoo and the city.

Some, not me you understand, might say that this is an example of Ambush marketing, think footballer's underpants, that gives the zoo a permanent advert in the city centre, albeit a rather splendid and tasteful one.

I was really focusing on the people on the benches, no surprise there, and shooting in black and white and while I noticed the sculpture in the view finder it wasn't my main focus. It was only when I came back home and uploaded the images that I noticed how life like it looked, as if the elephant was stampeding and that no-one was paying any attention.

Mea culpa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.