Photo Bombing Bee

We had a walk around and through a favourite local wood this afternoon. I took several photos of this butterfly using his proboscis to drink from the flower, but I rather liked this one being photo-bombed and also the reflections of the grasses on its wings. I know the bee is not in focus, but I was focusing on the butterfly at the time. The butterfly's wings reminded me a bit of an iceberg lettuce. I've included an extra of a close-up of the butterfly - this time joined by a spider to the left. The other woodland residents just wouldn't leave him alone!
We had a lovely Skype session today with our son and family. I expect that will be the last time we see them for a little while as they're off to Thailand on holiday next Friday. Our elder grandson (aged 6)  had lost a front tooth yesterday, so I disappeared and quickly covered a scrap of paper with black marker pen and returned with it stuck to one of my front teeth, then grinned at him. He thought that was hilarious, but wouldn't believe me when I said I'd knocked one of mine out so we could look the same. .   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.