Louwestphoto

By Louwestphoto

Horse on a wall.

And I'm caught up...

Went for walk on the towpath to Saltaire today. I'd read online that there was a new Hockney exhibition. There wasn't, it's the one that's been there ages and we've already seen. Oh well, I never tire of the mill and I bought a book by Mary Ellen Mark, a photographer I really admire and had the pleasure of hearing speak about her work a few months before she sadly passed away. I also photographed her - not the greatest photograph, but hey, I only had a second to get it. We went for lunch at a gallery/cafe and I spoke to the owner about getting some of my work for sale in there, so fingers crossed. I've got some framed prints from an exhibition and it wold be nice to get them up somewhere. So all in all, a good day.

Edit - Almost forgot! We rescued a dog from the canal today. She had run away from her owners and dived in the canal for a swim, but then couldn't work out how to get out. She looked quite old and was getting tired and we were a bit worried. Her owners appeared at the other side of the canal, but she couldn't hear them calling her (she's a bit deaf apparently). So we (well, hubby) had to haul her out at our side, then walk down to the lock to give her back to her owners! She didn't seem too upset to be honest and happily ran alongside us down the towpath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.