Harri8

By Harri8

Minutes after taking this, Harvey collapsed. I've been a bit blasé in recent weeks about watching his every move because he's been so much better. I heard the thuddety-thud of his running, turned around to see him at full speed - but he was unable to stop, and his front legs gave way beneath him as he nose-dived into the ground.
My heart nearly stopped because his recovery has been such a lengthy, traumatic process. (And it may have cost me an awful lot more).
I've already decided that I wouldn't put him through another operation. We drove straight to the vet ... Ian is fairly certain that it is a sprained wrist rather than neck/disc related. Phew. We'll have to monitor the limp (it's bad). Anyway, he's being his stoical self and tolerating the ice-pack .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.