Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Sunny Sunday!

They promised sunny intervals and white clouds today...but instead we got bright blue skies and wall to wall sunshine all day. Result! 

After working and marking this morning, I headed out on Dash and made the most of the rays. I enjoyed seeing the flowers in the middle of the roundabout at Seaton Delaval ahead of the Tour of Britain on Wednesday. I made a run for it to get a photo and a run for it to get back to the road safely! :-P I am sure passing motorists must have thought I had lost the plot...or further lost the plot!! I then cycled my way along the coastline taking in Whitley Bay, Cullercoats and Tynemouth. I continued on to North Shields, and the fish quay, and right along the Tyne before reaching Newcastle. The sun was still shining on my way back too! 

Looking forward to an evening of relaxation with Michael Ball on Radio 2 as the smell of clean washing spreads through the flat as it dries!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.