Lala's Journal

By Lala

Not every day

It's not every day you see a London bus going to Swiss Cottage driving through Littlestone on Sea! There was a display of historic buses at the RHDR in New Romney today. They were offering free rides through the village and were turning by our house. At last i managed to snap one through the window.

I wanted to blip a photo of the stranded seal on the beach but by the time I got there, it had been rescued and taken off to a sanctuary, so the extra photo was taken by S. My son's girlfriend.

Last evening, son and S arrived, stayed overnight and left this afternoon. I find that living here, makes the visits so much more precious. I suppose just because It's more of an effort for them to come, and therefore we don't see them so often. I find also that i am really sad when they go. I never know when I am likely to see them again, and it just makes the goodbye more poignant.

Dog update: a little better today and has kept some chicken and rice down. Mr Lala going to register him with a vet tomorrow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.