Sundown at the Brayford

This morning we took a drive out and wound up going for a walk along the bank of the River Trent. Once again my battery decided it was exhausted! So I got no shots there. Brian took a few so not a wasted trip. It wouldn't have been anyway, as it was a lovely place for a walk.

Later I discovered that the new charger I got for my birthday is faulty. The supplier has been emailed! It's not such a problem now I know about it. I can charge the batteries via cable whilst in the camera.

We had lunch in Morrison's cafe, bought some shopping and came home and watched some Rugby League via the internet.

I still needed to get a blip, and also do some more walking to keep my Fitbit steps up, so I went out for a good walk around town, ending at the Brayford as the sun was starting to sink in the sky. I took a few shots as I went including this one looking over the Marina from the University Flyover. I also took the extra shot - a cygnet!

Jae wants us to watch some TV with him now, and since he actually wants to spend time with his parents for once we will oblige!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.