the edges of my life

By raej

womens talk

into Hanoi very early today for physio - i have finally found someone here who knows what she's doing - and she thinks she can get me back into working order with a few months of work! and without inflicting intense pain !!!!
a late breakfast then off to a hotel in the old quarter for a nanna nap -I was on the 6th floor so it was a bit of a shock to wake up to the sound of a young rooster trying out his crow on the rooftop next to me... only in Hanoi (and thank god I packed my ear plugs...)
early dinner at my favorite Indian restaurant where i watched the street life and as I was leaving the skies broke open - heavy rain in the Old Quarter is not pretty - the drains block up and within minutes you are wading in filthy sewerage infested water - luckily my favorite pub was nearby - big dilema - sit and drink cosmos or wade thru filth dodging motorbikes....
hmmnnn - and so ended my day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.