peacemain

By peacemain

Under pressure

I saw this man sitting there by the fountain with the bright sunlight reflecting off the spray of the fountain behind him and this teenage boy running around trying to impress some girl.

The photographer Elliot Erwitt once said, during an interview someone asked him "were you there when you took that picture?" And though it may seem silly it really hits the nail.

Had this person asked me about this picture here, I would have to admit I wasn't there. In the scene, waiting for it all to fall in place, shifting my vantage point, pressing the shutter release. It was all intuitive, mechanical, but it is one of the few pictures that does talk to me.


35mm, f8, hand developed b/w, digitized and (accidentally) turned sepia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.