64,999

So me, CC & 64,998 other people went to Milton Keynes, as you do, on a Sunday to watch a few rock bands. First up were that new rock duo combo of the Royal Blood line. They were ace. I like them very much, though how that lead singer gets all that noise from one instrument is beyond me. He's certainly posh enough though to be related to The Queen.

Following them was that Iggy of the Pop. He did a lot of his famous tunes and managed to sound like himself and Lou Reed and Ziggy Stardust, which is no mean feat! His voice was outstanding plus his little wriggles with his little body.

Then the main turn took over with young Grohl performing from a special chair that went backwards and forwards and had lights and smoke and everything. I nearly lost CC for a moment when a minor amount of moshing took over, but we regrouped further back for safety reasons and all was well.

My abiding memory will be the finely lit fairground rides towering over the Bowl as night took over. It had an eerie sense of magic about it.

I must go to bed now to get 6 hours kip.

A X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.