Sunday: Escape Route

We have worked out that we must have walked about 7 1/2 miles today. No wonder our little feet are throbbing.

We started off at the 9/11 Memorial Garden which was much more tasteful and reflective than I thought it would be. The power of the two sites is quite something.

We have also indulged in a bit of shopping today - I have a new camera to my name - the Panasonic LUMIX in lovely retro style. Now, all I have to do is learn how to use it. After that more walking, along the High Line. We had wanted to go to the Whitney but the queues were horrendous so we have booked tickets for tomorrow.

And today I have an extra photo, mainly for Goatee Booknerd and Folkie Booknerd. Look who we met this evening for drinks, dinner and some jazz, your auntie V. and Uncle E. who also happen to be in town!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.