Under the Bridge

Today the walking group parked at Lowburn, and walked from there along the shores of  Lake Dunstan to Old Cromwell Town.  We had our lunch amongst the ruins of an old dance hall (sheltering from a cold southerly wind), returning the same way back to our cars.  We all enjoyed a nice cuppa at the local cafe at OCT.

Because I still have a nasty cough, I took my car to Lowburn, and on the way back to Wanaka the inside of the mudguard fell onto the road, and made a loud noise as it scraped along the surface of the road!!  I decided to use binder twine to tie it to the front grill, when my thoughts were interrupted by a local Orchardist who heard the noise and came over to investigate.  He very kindly offered to lever the flap off the car, (which he did).  In the meantime a car load of walkers saw my predicament, they stopped, so soon there was quite a party happening on the side of the road.  All's well, as I stopped in at the garage on the way home, and ordered a new inner mud guard, should arrive in the next couple of days.

This photo is of 2 of the walking group walking under the Cromwell Bridge.  There were 18 of us who enjoyed the walk today.  The extra photo is of the members walking beside Lake Dunstan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.