middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

The Rain Falls Softly

I had a surprisingly productive writing day today. The deadline for a film vic funded writing competition was due today and I had only written about half of it so I awoke with a little dread. The dread came from the fact that some days you go to write and there's nothing there, and while it's possible to over power that it's never as satisfying. 

Luckily, however, it was there! Helped along with a cup of coffee. I finished my application by about 1pm and didn't stop there, I also wrote an episode of a web series I'm working on with a few guys from uni. 

That buzz of productivity can be addictive, in the best possible way. Let's hope it's still there tomorrow. In the mean time, it's dark and raining softly, the perfect peaceful condition to go to bed.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.