A Long but beautiful day!

The weather was perfect and we left early to visit the RSPB reserve at Titchwell on the Norfolk coast.  We took so many photographs that it has taken ages to decide which one to blip and so we have settled for a few!   We stayed in the area much longer than intended as it was such a glorious day and came home quite tired after lots of walking and all that sea air!

The dental saga finally (hopefully) came to an end this morning.  Friday's appointment was re-scheduled for 9.10 this morning with yet another new dentist in the practice.  We arrived at 8.45 and was pleased to be seen early.  Minutes later I was told that the crown hadn't arrived from the technicians because they couldn't find it, and I would have to make another appointment.  I simply said that I wouldn't be leaving without it and would be in the waiting area.  Amazingly the courier arrived at that moment with it.  Even more amazingly my husband saw them find a parcel under the counter that had my tooth inside.  One and a half hours spent in the dentist chair and it was fitted.   I think we will be looking for another practice.  All's well that ends well - I just hope she used Super SUPERGLUE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.