Buccleuch Street

L our oldest is taking all this University stuff very seriously. He has already been with the school to a Glasgow University open day and now he has been to the corresponding Edinburgh event today. There was no official school trip so he had to make his own way. (I took him by car) He is in the fortunate position of already having sufficient grades under his belt to almost certainly be accepted for his selected subjects where ever he wants to go. I think he has been left well impressed by both the big city universities and now a trip to the east coast of Fife beckons later in the year.
L did his own thing (desperately uncool to be accompanied by a parent) and I went to a parent talk in another part of the campus. After an early start and a long drive I valued the 30 minute walk, even in the blistering Edinburgh heat. I found it all very intimidating and L seems to be taking it in his stride and absorbing information like a sponge. He told me all about it in fine detail in the three hour dive home.

I love the Edinburgh architecture and I would like to spend a day here sometime just wandering with the camera. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.