The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

Talking with the locals

I went back to the park to visit the 'Talking with the Tourist' group which I'd joined in January. I've been chatting to the guy who created it and wanted to come by and take some photos but I was quickly accosted and spent a couple of hours being asked questions by locals. There were over 80 people split over 12 groups; far more than last time.

Everyone was very nice, as always, and they gave me lots of advice for my journey north but it was an extremely hot day so I was sweating and quite dehydrated. At around 6pm I went to a cafe over the road for an iced drink with two of the guys from the group. We chatted for a while and they continued asking me lots of questions about English.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.