Early morning sparkles

Beautiful water droplets on the top of the greenhouse. Trying not to think about the fact this may soon be frost. A lovely, warm sunny day. I took time out to sit on a bench and eat my lunch under a tree. A colleague from another service decided to join me and we had a catch up chat.

Horrendous mess up with getting my car repaired today. I asked the garage to do one specific job and explained I needed the car back to use tomorrow. Dropped the car off on Saturday so they'd have it nice and early and about 3:45pm they ring to say they have identified other work that needs doing and it's probably best they do everything at once. Quoted me just shy of £700 and the original job (wheel bearing replacement) is not done! Took it to a local garage and he's doing the job for under £350. Feeling grateful that it may get sorted soon but annoyed that the original 'big brand' garage have let me down and seem to charge a huge amount.

MrH's best mate turned up tonight to pick up tons of apples, had to concentrate on what I was doing when bagging them up thanks to a dozy looking wasp which kept wandering around the apples :-) It was like a slow, predictable version of Russian roulette.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.