Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Buzzin'

Gorgeous day today - felt like an extra summer treat.  

Another treat for me, I was asked to go along to a rehearsal with Newlands Concert Brass in Bathgate.  They have kindly donated a huge box of mutes to our newly resurrected brass band.   

I was a bit nervous, I haven't been a band hall for over 10 years, and certainly haven't played at all since helping at  a few Gala Days this summer.  But I loved it!

They were very welcoming, the pieces they rehearsed were within my (limited) ability, and they didn't laugh when I (occasionally) came in it at the wrong bits with the wrong note.  I was BUZZIN' by the time we finished.

Really looking forward to the FIRST rehearsal of our newly reformed Newmains Band on Thursday.  I thought I would miss it due to our trip to Rome, but turns out we are going on Friday ! Result.

So on Thursday 10th September 2015 - exactly 20 years and 1 day since the last time played together....we are back !  

p.s. I'm in this blip if you look VERY carefully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.