Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Favourite Place

I really needed a walk tonight, just me and my camera.
It's been a hard day.


Osteopath this morning; weirdly I woke hardly in pain. He noticed straight away that I was walking better and I got up off the chair easier.
As he was doing his stuff; slow movements on my back with his fingers, he asked how I was getting on with the job application. I told him I was successful and heard yesterday.
He then made a comment at how I woke today in much less pain!
We talked about people with chronic pain, and how their bodies respond to stress. I just burst into tears as it all became clear. He said I still had a 'mechanical' problem but the stress could have magnified it.

He told me to lie still, close my eyes as he placed his hands under my head and stayed like that for ages and I continued to sob my way through it. Jee Whizz!
As the day has progressed I am getting sorer but it is manageable.

Tomorrow is a big night at work, a get together for everybody who has been with us/used our service over the last 21 years. That is also on my mind . An emotional night ahead.
It's all just getting too much. You could say I'm feeling a wee bit fragile!


One last thought;
At the moment I don't care that my journal is full of moans, negativity and angst, because it is MY journal and it is how I am feeling at the moment. I am not being pressured by anyone to be somebody I am not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.