Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Waiting for arrivals

After a rotten work week, it was good to make my way to the airport today for my flight to Gran Canaria to catch up with Carl, who's been there for the past four days. I was far too early getting to the airport, so had lots of time for a leisurely while before going through to Departures. I spotted this crowd as I made my way up the escalator, and wondered why any group arriving in Dublin would need to be met by a gang like this, all dressed the same and each holding a card with a different passenger name on it.

It's a long flight (four and a half hours), and it wasn't especially pleasant because of the desperately restricted leg room on the Aer Lingus plane. Struggling with my food and drink with my knees in my face and hardly any room on the tiny table was an annoying experience. Still, we got to Gran Canaria eventually and I found my way to the transfer area to make my way to Las Palmas where we'd arranged to spend the night in a hotel. Once settled, we headed out on a search for somewhere to eat, and found an okay place off the main shopping street. A couple of drinks afterwards, and all too suddenly it was time to get back to our room and settle down for the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.