The Life of Bri

By bri

Getting muddy

FINALLY got my bike out for a ride today. Now that summer if officially over...

Took the dogs on a wee off-road adventure and it was great. I'd forgotten how much fun riding a bike can be (I wasn't doing anything spectacular).

It was also Skye's first run with the bike, and she was great. Nevis ran off ahead as usual, and Skye just followed him. They both came back tired and happy and have been dozing all evening. (When Nevis first started, I had to carry a water pistol to squirt him every time he tried to bite my front tire).

The only downside of riding with the dogs is that I need to stay off-road pretty much totally. So all suggestions for fully-off-road and sheep-free cycling in Fife would be most gratefully received.


Full Disclosure: I used to work for Macpac out in NZ many years ago. This jacket is one of many things I picked up for much cheapness in the staff sale.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.