tepeka

By tepeka

There and back again

Up early and off to Dublin, for a frustrating trip to start the process of getting a visa for a work trip in November. 

For various reasons that defy understanding, it's necessary to show up at the embassy in person, with a bank draft for a quite hideous amount of money, to be dealt with by the most bored person in the universe. Anyway, with luck, my visa will be ready for collection (in person) next Tuesday, necessitating another five-hour round trip. Oh joy.

On the plus side, by the time I got home it wasn't really worth going in to work, so I took the dogs out for a walk instead. And what an absolutely glorious afternoon it was - can't remember a nicer one since we've been in Belfast. 

As you'll see from the pic, this one of our few surviving creatures needs a bit of a hair cut. He doesn't seem to mind, though. The older dog got back from the long, hot walk and has collapsed onto her bed. Not that I can really criticise as I just collapsed onto the sofa. 

Thanks for all your kind comments and suggestions of whisky-laced Lemsips to deal with my sudden onset cold/ebola yesterday - I'm feeling much better. Sadly, I was unable to take the advice as we're in the final stretch of ignoring my training for the Belfast half marathon and my body is therefore a temple. No booze for me for the next 11 days. Regular consumption levels will resume thereafter (probably on the way home from the 'race'.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.