Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Dinner, Driving and Dentists

My niece came over to visit Mum and me, and we decided to have a carvery lunch for a change, to warm us up on this chilly first day of September.  Then it was home for a quick brushing and flossing of teeth for me before driving over to the Essex town of Rayleigh (where I spent most of my childhood) for a dental check-up.  Having been given a clean bill of health by the dentist and a sprinkle of fairy dust by the dental hygienist, it was back on the road again to Tiptree.

The classic African Violet in my blipfoto is one of several pots Mum has on the kitchen windowsill.  They obviously love it there, as they're nearly always in bud or in full flower most of the year.  We've got a cutting in a tiny cup of water which has rooted nicely and is waiting for me to pot it up and take it home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.