One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Smile, Belzebuth...

Bastards.
Today I gave in. 
Anyone who has ever met me in person, and seen me wince in pain when I put my hand to my wallet, will know that I do not part with cash without having given the significant event some serious thought. 

Well, last month I signed up for Spotify Premium. 

I just couldn't take it anymore. The grating voice of that bollix who kept mispronouncing "mobile" every three songs. 

The saying is true, there is no such thing in life as a free meal. 

I couldn't take it anymore.

Him neither. I don't know how the bastards at Spotify managed it, they must have had his gonads in a vice and coercedhim into sounding desperately and hysterically enthusiastic about singing the praise of Spotify Premium. 

I couldn't take it anymore. 

I am paying for it now... (EUR9.99/month).

I try to console myself by thinking that I am finally putting some money back into the music industry.
But I sort of now that I am mostly putting something into the Spotify industry, given that the artists are getting next to fuckall in royalties. 

Still, I find it amusing that Mrs Raheny's [url=<iframe src="https://embed.spotify.com/?uri=spotify%3Atrack%3A0melO0MdnUioS9HPw3M0qd" width="300" height="380" frameborder="0" allowtransparency="true"></iframe>]cousin will keep wondering where he got his EUR0.005 royalty cheque from next month. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.