Hyperionides

By HaxSyn

Surf & Turf

I have not done a foodie Blip for a while basically because I haven't cooked anything too exciting recently. Today I rustled up a little "Surf & Turf" for dinner. I chopped a few bird's eye chilies with a few garlic cloves and an onion and sautéed them in a pan with some orange flavoured  rapeseed oil, when lightly cooked I added the prawns and fried everything together for a couple more minutes before mixing in some whisky spirit and some honey. That was the last drop of my "Robert Burns Whisky Spirit" :-( although I've still not touched my "Hogmanay" bottle. Anyway once I'd cooked the prawns I scooped them out the pan with most of the onions, garlic, chilies and paprika, leaving enough oil to flash fry my steak. Garnished with some garlic butter and parsley and accompanied with boiled potatoes and beans. I have to admit it was pretty nice. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.