Bee Bum Bandwagon

Bees are where it's at this week on Blip, as far as I can see.

I wasn't on top form today: bloody cockerel woke me up again at the crack of dawn (and that's pretty early here), so I put some earplugs in and slept through my alarm. Was late to work and then after firing off a quick e-mail to the noise team at the council, I spotted I had exceeded my credit limit on my credit card. How?! They are meant to decline the card, surely? I've never done this before.... luckily they haven't charged me, so I had to rush out at lunchtime at pay some off. Urgh.

In good news though, Waterstones kindly exchanged a book I got as a gift which I already had, and I got a lovely Stanley Spencer book. I had to pay £20 (not on my credit card). This is just the thing I need, to put into a box...

Alexander was in a marvellous mood this evening, so we had a nice play and cuddle before his bedtime. I might just have a bath now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.