Stage.........

......One
 
After seeing so many beautiful tulip photos during the northern hemisphere spring I decided I wanted a selection of these beautiful flowers growing in my garden.
 
This is one of three with buds showing the first hint of colour.  I’m excited that this is the first tulip photo from my garden as an entry in my journal – and I’m sure there will be more as spring progresses!

I really like this photo against the dark background when seen in 'large'.

 
 
Thank you  for the comments, stars and hearts for yesterday’s tiny snail. It was a juvenile and less than half a centimetre across.  While cutting back a clump of agapanthus plants on the weekend I found several snails of varying sizes hiding high amongst the leaves - well out of reach of birds and hedgehogs.  
 
And, once again, many thanks  for the continued gifts of hearts, stars and comments for the two wee Wax Eyes which are now sitting in fifth position on the first of the popular pages. I’m so pleased you love these delightful birds as much as I do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.