Waterlily

This is a waterlily that is floating in a friend's small pond. I didn't want to crop it so close, but the pond was not the cleanest so I couldn't find a larger view I liked. 

I had a regular checkup at the Dentist today; all is well! So that is good news.

Then I went to visit my sister in law at a care center near by my dentist office. She is 10 years older than my husband and is deep into dementia so it is not an easy visit. I got there just as she was sitting down for lunch; I was able to help her to eat her lunch. She still knows what she wants to eat, but it is difficult for her to get the food to her mouth. I was surprised at her decline since the last time I visited. She didn't seem to know who I was and I couldn't understand most of what she said. So sad.

I stopped and did some shopping on the way home.   Since hubby is at the beach fishing, I knew there would not be a meal waiting for me at home so I stopped for a quick meal of Chinese Food. I really enjoyed it.

I have been neglecting blipfoto lately...not many comments ....just spreading a few hearts and stars. Thanks for checking in with me. I appreciate the kind words of compassion and care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.