Todarello's

Being Wednesday, I thought I'd take the wide angle lens out on my shopping trip and see what I could come up with.

This is our local fruit and vege market.
I remember when they first came to Katoomba nearly 30 years ago. Then they had a tiny little shop but soon expanded to a big complex on my side of town.

Nobody else bothers to try to sell fresh produce in Katoomba, except the big supermarkets and I doubt if they do much business.

It's a real family affair and Mr Todarello has always been known for handing out samples. My (then 3 year old) daughter used to score whole punnets of strawberries.
I wasn't quite so delighted trying to juggle a juicy mango while doing the shopping once.
Delicious but inelegant.

This looks surprisingly good in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.