The Boy's Toys!

Well, three belong to Ollie, but the weird looking rabbit at the back and the black and white dog are actually mine.  While I was doing an autumn clean and decluttering I rediscovered them and decided they all could do with a wash!  With each wash squirrel, Ollie's favourite, gets to look more and more as if he has cataracts!

The rabbit was a charity shop find, many years ago.  He was in a window, pressed against the glass, and I felt sorry for him!  Well worth 50p of anybody's money!  

The black and white dog was a present from my auntie Molly, brought back from Bruge, in the 60s.  He has lost his green glass eyes, but is otherwise intact!  He's the only toy I have from my childhood - being the eldest of five, not a lot survived!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.