Tarawera Times

By Megl

Blue September

Blue September is the Prostate Cancer Foundation’s national awareness campaign. I am not sure how many countries around the world have this campaign.
In Rotorua some of our iconic buildings have been lit up with blue, so after committee meeting tonight I popped in and photographed our wonderful old Tudor Bathhouse building which is now our museum. I would have like to have been there a little earlier when there was still just a little colour in the sky which would have made it look awesome. 
Might have to do it again before the month is over. I notice that only the left hand turret is lit up, wonder if something has happened with the electrics on the right had side....or maybe they just ran out of money!!!

I do love the campaign slogan - "MAN UP" - and give prostate cancer the finger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.