Beginning of the end

We have had very little rain in the past few weeks and my flowerbeds are showing the toll that takes. The leaves of the perennial plants are shriveled and the flowers are fading. I decided before Autumn actually arrives I should concentrate on taking some photos of the flowers that are left. This is one of the tuberous begonias that I put in the basement after the frost kills the top. It's amazing to see how full and pretty it gets. And I had extra hanging pots this year, so I hung a few of them from branches in the trees - this is hanging in a catalpa tree.

It was extremely warm today. Mr M brought Riley to my job to meet a few of the older parishioners - they always ask about him and I wanted them to see for themselves how sweet he is, and he didn't let me down. He got a couple of cookies and biscuits for his effort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.