Marking Time

By Libra

The Simon Bolivar Symphony Orchestra of Venezuela



I was having my early evening swim when suddenly a whole host of young men came into the pool. Well, about dozen.


As the pool is associated with a local hotel I was not that surprised. We often get lots of visitors.

This group were different. But I couldn't figure out why.

Suddenly one woman, a member of the party who happened to be sitting at the poolside, put on her sweatshirt
It said Big Noise.

And it clicked.

My swimming companions were young musicians, members of The Simon Bolivar Symphony Orchestra of Venezuela here to perform in a spectacular outdoor concert in the heart of Raploch in Stirling on Thursday evening, midsummer night and it marks the start of the London Festival 2012.

I don't normally do this kind of thing but I couldn't resist asking in the reception desk if the two who were sitting beside the pool would be photographed.

Only one spoke a little bit of English.

He explained they were part of the security. No matter.

I wanted a photograph and they agreed,
I wanted a bit of the stardust.

And yes I will be there on Thursday night - along with 80,000 others.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.