Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Solitaire Board.Top, Side and Bottom..............

Main shot here (top), I have turned and sanded to an absolute flat surface, where I will be routing the dimples in a + pattern Three rows for the marbles to be played and then an outer rim to store the marbles after they have been played. 
This will be the hardest part of the project. One mistake and the board could be ruined.!!! I have allowed enough leeway to cover that in the unfortunate event. I will be taking my time on this. 

In the Extras, I have put a side  and bottom view of the Solitaire board, so one can easily pick the board up during a game if necessary.
The bottom view with the metal ring attached is how I have mounted it in the lathe chuck so I could turn it to its present shape. This will ultimately will be taken off and I will produce a flat surface for the board to stand on. I will show you at a later stage when I do this.

There is a lot more sanding top and bottom work to do yet.

Hope you are enjoying following the project so far.

Day out tomorrow as we are going to a Tool and timber merchant in Martock, Somerset. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.