Saint Malo

Busy day! This morning we walked with a bike to the local supermarket about 20 mins away. No car! My cousin pushed the bike with heavy stuff and I carried lighter stuff in my rucksack! On the way we walked along by the beach. Low tide had uncovered the rocks and it was beautiful! Hardly anyone around as all the tourists have gone home! So many houses with closed shutters!
This afternoon we took the bus to Dinard a very English town and from there the ferry to Saint Malo! blip arriving there! It's a beautiful town with ramparts all round. It was very badly bombed during the Second World War but has been completely rebuilt in the old style
We wandered around looking at the lovely little boutiques and later came back to Dinard and sat on the beach there with ice creams while waiting for the bus back! I'm still sitting in the garden now! (20:25)
Every year as a child I came to this region with my mother and later Ro and I brought our kids here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.