An historic day

I knew today was going to be a bit different as Swannie didn't appear home for a break after her morning school run.  She and three of her colleagues had to go to the station at the end of my street as a woman called Betty had come down on the new train set to check out the area.  It's very good of her to do this, she must take my happiness and security very seriously.  Apparently today is the day she became the longest serving Betty in history too.

The collage is a few of the pictures Swannie managed to take today with her wee camera.  The first shot is a dog called Chester who had a good sniff at everything in and around her bus; he's not much good though as he managed to miss her sandwiches - I would have found them!  

The other picture at the top is of Abbotsford house where the hingers oan VIPs were taken for a reception and the bottom left is the coaches sitting at the big house waiting for them.  

The last picture is the plaque that Betty unveiled. Now I'm just wee and not good at reading but I'm sure it says something along the lines of "Welcome to Tweedbank, Daisy lives here."  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.