Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

A lock

I spent a lot of time looking at this today - whilst poor W ran around opening and closing gates, and filling the locks - all 27 of them - 2 gates per lock, equals 54 gates in total!

I did take some more interesting pictures.  Having commented a couple of days ago that I preferred the simple "Brindley" bridges, I've added a picture of one as an extra.  I've also added an extra of one of several rather nice original cast iron bridges that we saw today, as we passed through the centre of Birmingham.

Now moored near the Botanical Gardens.  We are hoping to find the time and energy to visit these in the morning, before barging on down to our final night's stay, in or near Alvechurch, where we are planning to meet up with daughter no 1 for an evening meal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.