"Summer", cont'd...

That’s 3 consecutive days of sunshine. 3 consecutive dry days as well. It might be 4, but I was too busy to notice on Saturday.

Anyway, summer is most welcome even if it arrives in September.

I had work to do in the morning, but managed a wee walk on the beach before lunch. This sea air is doing wonders for my appetite, by the way.
Just what I don’t need...

After lunch I had to go and find a mobile phone signal so that I could send a few emails. Lossiemouth is quite urban by local standards, so I went there. Nice beach too. It features in the extra shots.

I also managed a couple of hours with my cousin Linda and a brief catch up with cousin Liz’s ex.

The Blip wasn’t an easy choice. It was almost the extra shot with the kites, but I went for the couple recovering gently from their picnic lunch at Hopeman harbour (I’d stopped there to renew the acquaintance and buy an ice cream).     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.