fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Glass Reflections

For an escape and mental health break I traveled up to  the newly designed Bonhoeffer botanical Gardens that I have previously mentioned on here....near Stanwood and Camano Island right off * I- 5 corridor.  My friend and I walked all around...so much work had been done here..   She loved this glass piece so I'll dedicate this one to her!  The boardwalk wraps all around a pond ...there are stations that have roof gardens on them to attract 18 species of butterflies.  There are many pieces of glass artwork strategically placed upon slate platforms in the water with many lovely reflections.  It's still being worked on and will be just a lovely, tranquil place to reflect and to learn all about plant flora and fauna restoration and such.  Link to gardens here

Uplifting song about Love Is by Adam Cohen here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.