lynnjones7186

By lynnjones7186

My Dads photo albumn.

I know that Throw back Thursday is not taking off that well, but it is an excuse, should one be needed to show you this photograph albumn.   It belonged to my Dad and is made of leather.  If memory serves me right it could well be camel hide.  The photo is of my Dad, he is the good looking one in the middle, that is what he told me, and his two best pals.  It was taken  during the war.  He was in Egypt.   One of the the only things he told us was that he was involved in locust research.  Obviously they did not find a solution.  He was also a mechanic and talked about having to keep trucks running with few or no spare parts.   The two extra shots are close ups of the fine detail on the  cover.
A heads up for those who have asked,   mono monday will be mm85 and the themenis mood, hosted by Chantler63 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.