A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

On the Balmoral Beat

Following on from yesterdays celebration of The Queen's historic mile stone I thought I'd share some of my memories. A link is below.

Back in the days when film cost too much to waste and writing seemed a chore I use to sketch. During my 12 years in the Royalty Protection Department I became inspired to draw cartoons of colleagues and events. These images have become my diary and memoirs. 

My style changed a little over the years and many may make you puzzle a little. Hopefully they will show a little insight into my role over 20 years ago.

'"Placing a city policeman on a beat next to the River Dee in the Grampian Mountains was always going to produce situations that couldn't be scripted. Working as a member of the Met's Royalty Protection Department was a world away from the normal London Beat. Working at Balmoral was a Universe away..."
The introduction to my website On the Balmoral Beat.

PS Before looking I'd suggest getting a cup of tea... ;o)

PPS Clicking on each cartoon makes them bigger for easier viewing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.