Wild in the country

By colin

The house at the end

Still languishing without my main cameras, and not entirely satisfied with my 350D, so only had the phone with me when I passed the house at the end and thought 'what a lovely light tonight'. The road heads off along a winding up-and-down road to Stourport, following the river and known locally as the Switchback. Kids love to ride and drive too fast along it, and grown ups too, with a fair rate of fatality. Me and my Lulu nearly joined the angels shortly after the photo, courtesy of an idiot charging full speed at us along the narrow carriageway outside of our house, where it is one way, and my right of way. The other driver wasn't going to stop and I thought better of a head on collision, so I stopped, and he carried on by using the pavement, with an estimated speed of 40 mph. I died within a score of metres from the spot this time last year, and couldn't be arsed doing it again tonight. Heigh ho!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.