Mr John

By MrJohn

Which way .....

..... now then ?

I've had a wonderful evening running with the Ilkley Harriers tonight. The group I was running with were nice and fast and although we were told before we started the run that it would be a fairly flat route, we of course ended up right on top of the moor.

At the start of the run I stopped and took a photo of a pair of Morris dancers applying their make up in the park and after we got back from the run I went back to the park and watched the Morris dancers doing their thing. It was about an hour and a half since I first saw them and it looked like a good few pints had been cosumed, it must be very thirst work doing all that dancing ;-). I've added a snap of the Morris dancers in my almost blipped. I could have easily stayed out for another couple of hours tonight, either running or watching the morris dancing, but I had to get to the supermarket before it closed.

The photo I have chosen to blip was taken on the very top of the moor when we were deciding which was the best route to take, in the end we split in to two groups. I of course took the longer route, but we all met up further down. So todays blip is .....


..... Which way now then ?


Post script :

Thank you all so much for all the lovely comments, stars and favourites on yesterday's Light reflected blip. Thay are all very much appreciated and meant it hit the spotlight page today which really surprised and delighted me. ( my second spotlight blip now )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.