kwchas

By kwchas

Red Admiral

I was doing my voluntary driving today and spotted a buddleia covered in butterflies in the driveway of one of my regular passengers. Fortunately I had my camera with me and I took a few photos while May watched from the window.

 I can't recall ever seeing so many colourful butterflies in one place and it wasn't just one type as there must have been six or seven different varieties including peacock, small tortoiseshell, red admiral and small white.

I decided to concentrate on the red admiral as I knew I hadn't blipped one of these. Looking at the pictures I took I was a bit disappointed that I didn't really get the head as sharp as I would have liked but I chose this one as I liked the composition and the buddleia itself looked nice. In addition the red admiral I photographed was more ragged than I realised as you can see in my extra blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.