Surprise!

For a few weeks, impyphotographer and I have been plotting a surprise visit to Salt Spring for my cousin, BeachesDoogie.   They live in Toronto, and it's been quite a long time since we've seen them.  It's been hard to keep the secret - I've almost blown it a few times with comments on his blip and replying to his comments on my blips.  When they were in Seattle earlier this week, Doogie emailed me to see if we could meet in Victoria for a day because Impy had planned a trip there, so I had to come up with an excuse for not being able to - the excuse being that we were going on a golfing trip with friends and couldn't change our plans.  It worked!  So when Impy and Doogie arrived on the Clipper (extra) from Victoria, he had no idea that we would be there to meet him.  I got a quick shot of them coming through the arrivals door, Impy smiling because she'd already spotted us, and Doogie squinting in the sun, not seeing us yet.  He was surprised all right!  So great to have them visiting us for a few days - more blips to come!  Might not be commenting much.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.