A Therapeutic Walk

A lovely breezy day with the wind coming straight up the Flow from the south - east and really giving the wind chimes a good work out.  If I had hair it would be lovely to feel the wind rippling through it.  So the Current Mrs Creel advised me I had to go for a walk with her, and a chat, around the circuit; she said it would be mad if I bottled it up. Therefore that’s why CMC stands, legs akimbo, next to the bench below our house.  Those background clouds are fairly spanking over the Hoy Hills.

We noted the proliferation of cliff top scabious, watched in envy at the aerobatics of the fulmars and CMC even found some wild raspberries for us to eat.  She noted that the blackberries will need some ripening before they are ready for picking.

I feel I must record a big thanks to Davy Linklater, Gemma Linklater, Elise Linklater, Davie Low and Jim 'Mosh’ Marwick who played a superb set last night at the Peedie Kirk Hall Dance as the signing off note of the Science Festival.  Although this year it seemed to be a Food Festival with a bit of science tagged on to it.

We also had to go into VAO this morning and sign off the accounts of the Friends of the Hoy Kirk.  We now have quite a list of actions we have to complete for the Kirk.  My attempted comeback at dancing wasn’t the best last night, I felt OK but was dosed up with pills. The much anticipated Marine Fourstep’ never materialised.  However, cheered on by a massive crowd i , no. no sorry ; although CMC says I mustn’t bottle it up there are limitations and protocols to be observed by Blippers.  I’ve nearly finished reading the autobiography of Harpo Marx and am about half way through ‘The British Wars’ by Simon Schama.  I also note that the Vale results aren’t too good this season.  I still wear my scarf occasionally - things need shaking up at Princess Royal Park.  Who knows, I might even get a game.  Here’s a big ‘Whit like’ to the boys in the Railway Inn, Banff, a great cosy pub - a great pre-match gathering place. 

I am now receiving requests that I should keep it all bottled up.  And then maybe put it into a dark, dark cellar for many years. 

 

Dictated in my absence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.