And relax!!!

Thank goodness Ann's sisters have gone home today.  I’m exhausted.  I don’t think they realise I’m 77 years old (in human years) and they’ve made me walk almost 40 miles in 4 days.  See here and here and here and here.

It’s OK for them, because after our walks they just come home and then drink lots of ‘Prosecco’ and then go out to eat.  And I can’t go to sleep because Ann trusts me to look after the house.  She says, ‘Molly, we’re off out for dinner now. Guard the house.  See you soon.’  And then she strokes me on my head, gives me two biscuits and off she goes.

I love looking after the house for Ann.  I really do.  I’m the bestest little guard doggie in the whole wide world.  Ann’s words, not mine.  But I’m getting old.  And I need my sleep.

So today I was relieved to know that Jill & Sue were going home and Ann was going to work.  I thought whoopee dooo, I’ll be able to have at least a few hours of uninterrupted snooze time.  But do you know what happened?.................................  Ann said, ‘Molly, I’m going to be at work for most of the day so you’ll have to come with me.’

So we walked to work and we walked back and we’ve only walked about two and a half miles today and our target is 5 miles per day and I didn’t have any sleep time at work because there’s too many people and too many things that I have to guard.  So I’m still exhausted and so is Ann because she’s old and can’t stand the pace?!!

..................But there’s sun on our sun terrace and the sky is still blue so Ann’s chillaxing with a glass of chilled white wine and I’m having a snooze.

#Bliss

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.