Plus ça change...

By SooB

Grass

As you can see, the grassy knoll planned for the garden is coming on apace. Technically these grasses are on the terrace in pots, rather than on the knoll, but some day...

Today was very full. Not quite sure what with, but at the end of the day the kids distracted me from the fact that they clearly weren't eating the cous cous they had promised to eat, with a long discussion about how many women had been monarchs of England in their own right.

That was a good bit of the day. The earlier bit where the people who wasted my time massively last year on an annual task for the school wasted it massively again was less good. Will I ever learn? Cooler. It has reminded me that I must get on and order a stove.... And it's either time for a thicker duvet or the return of my Scottish hot water bottle. <sad face>

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.