And the sun shone...

Home again after a very emotional day...

The funeral service for my Uncle Roy went well, with my cousin and each of his four children reading very moving eulogies that reduced everyone to tears. The burial service across the road from the church was equally emotional... The cemetery was very peaceful, surrounded by beautiful Shropshire countryside, and the sun shone...

But from tears came laughter... I'm really not one for posting selfies, but I think today merits the occasion! For the first time in more years than I can remember, all of the cousins on my father's side were reunited, apart from my brother who's in Singapore. It's very sad to say but I didn't recognise half of my cousins and had to be introduced to them; it really is that long since we all last met... So it was decided that a photograph should be taken to mark the occasion! I'm not going to tell you which one I am, but two clues: I'm female, and I'm not blonde! As you can see, we're a vertically challenged family! There is an interloper in our midst, who just wanted to get in on the action. He's easily spotted, firstly by his body language, and secondly by his height!!

So a day of high emotions, from tears came laughter, and the sun shone...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.